Friday, 30 August 2013

Thursday, 29 August 2013

Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Saturday, 24 August 2013

DESKTOP 24 - CREEK

Summer thoughts in the midst of Winter.
 

This post is part of the Weekend Reflections meme,
and also part of the Weekly TopShot meme,

and also part of the Scenic Weekends meme.

Friday, 23 August 2013

Thursday, 22 August 2013

Saturday, 17 August 2013

Thursday, 15 August 2013

Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Monday, 12 August 2013

DESKTOP 13 - GLASS ART

This is a detail of a sculpture in Athens close to the National Gallery.
 

This post is part of the Ruby Tuesday meme.

Sunday, 11 August 2013

Saturday, 10 August 2013

Thursday, 8 August 2013

DESKTOP 9 - ALIEN

This is an image I created in a program called Mojoworld, where one may create different planets and views of the surface.

Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Tuesday, 6 August 2013

DESKTOP 7 - DROUGHT

An example of the extremes of climate our planet is experiencing all the more often now...
This post is part of the Wordless Wednesday meme.

Monday, 5 August 2013

DESKTOP 6 - IVY

The green colour of the ivy is quite energising and vitalising.

Saturday, 3 August 2013

Friday, 2 August 2013

DESKTOP 2 - GREEK SEA

The intense blue of the Aegean Sea in Greece is restful for the eyes.

Thursday, 1 August 2013

DESKTOP 1 - CACTUS FLOWER

Welcome to "My Desktop Daily". Here is the first desktop image of a Cereus cactus flower. Click on the image to enlarge and download.